I love food, who doesn’t?

I have been fighting my weight for quite a while now, and most of the time I feel like I am fighting a losing battle.Why even try to eat healthy when there are temptations all around me? Why walk several miles, when I’m not even touching the calories I need to sweat off to lose just one pound?

It started after I had kids, then carried over in force when I started teaching. The workload and stresses that come with the job, had me eating more and more. And I eventually gaining more than 40 lbs

020
22 years old with my first child
021
47 years old with my first grandchild
Weight loss after 40, is no joke! This body has shut down the calorie burning factory.

My husband and I were walking the other day and he and I were out of breath. He looked at me and I at him. He held my gaze and said the most wonderful words anyone could say. “Hey, we have Chik-fil-a in the house, let’s go eat!” I mean really? Let’s goes eat? 

I sucked down those waffle fries like nobody’s business and didn’t even let the dogs stares keep me from savoring every last yummy bite.

With all joking aside, I really am having a hard time managing what I eat. No one understands unless you have been in this position. It has been so long since I have eaten correct portions, that I do not know how anymore. I am lost in Pinterest – should I meal prep, or should I try this weight watchers meal, how about Paleo, goodness I can not afford that, or Whole 30, what about that 21 day fix thing???? Then I remember, yeah  I am that poor teacher and can not afford to make two meals at once and I have picky eaters in the house.

Ugh! I am about to go buy a whole pack of snickers and feel good because it has peanuts! PEANUTS, that is protein,  Right? So how much of that should I gobble down as I drive pass McDonald’s?

Please, just pray for me. I am walking a mile everyday, weather permitting and just joined Planet Fitness. Hopefully, someone will feel sorry for me and decide to take me on and train me.

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 NIV

19 Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;
20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.

 

Leave a Reply

