A time that I truly felt the most alive.

What to write? I think all writers reach this point at various times in their careers. So by happenstance, I was discussing my writers block with a good friend, and she prompted me to write about a time that I truly felt the most alive.

045

I have always enjoyed trying new things, I love camping, horseback riding, and I have tried hunting, fishing, and canoeing. I am envious of people with a bohemian lifestyle; I have always secretly dreamed of quitting my job and traveling. But my responsible side always had me at a Monday through Friday job my whole life. Eventually I got married and had a 2 sons and a daughter. I am very happy with my life and after “mastering” motherhood I slowly started to realize I hadn’t tried anything new/different in a while and was looking for a new adventure, so I started to think of things to do that would fit into my life.

048

It isn’t a new story, but it is mine. Call it a midlife crisis if you like but at some point I realized that I had to stop thinking about what have could have been and just do it.

047

I like to try things with people who have common interest and looking back at my life I would have to say that I am more of a follower than a leader. Maybe in order for me to realize my dream I was going to have to be brave and do this by myself. So with the help of my husband, who rides a Suzuki SE 650, and who first introduced me to riding, we bought me my first bike, a Suzuki S40.

046

I have driven now for about 2 years and could just kick myself for not doing this sooner. Because I have found myself feeling more alive every ride I take. Sun on my face and the wind in my hair.

Working Toward My Dream Bike:

2015-Indian-Scout-silver-static-2-590x393

 

Ecclesiastes 3:1

To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:

 

044

 

Leave a Reply

