Do you ever look up at the night sky and feel a sense of nostalgia?

Do you ever look up at the night sky and feel a sense of nostalgia? A sense of longing that you just are unable to explain.


When I look up at the stars i cannot  help but just stand there and stare because of the sheer beauty. From the naked eye you look up and cannot help but say “How am I here < why am I here if not to investigate this that i am looking at?”
Celestron 127EQ PowerSeeker Telescope
The night sky is amazing everything that has to do with the universe is a amazing!

It makes me feel content.

Sometimes I get in these moods where I constantly question my life, like am I wasting it? Should I be doing more? Should I be applying myself more? Is anyone going to remember me after I die?


And then when I look up and realize how much is out there and how little we all matter… even if I did something Earth shattering, it wouldn’t really matter that much at all. The fact is no one can really change anything, so why should I feel like I’m wasting my life if I don’t?


The changes we make, it doesn’t matter how big they are, it just matters how good they are. Giving a guy a couple bucks to buy a burger from McDonald’s is just as good as solving world hunger. Maybe it’s not as big, but when you think about it, solving world hunger isn’t that big either. A million is a big number, but not compared to a quadrillion, you know?
It makes me feel like as long as I’m doing good and being good and happy and making others happy… then that’s okay. That’s all I really have to do.

So look at the sky and marvel at is beauty and dream wondrous things.

Thank you 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

